In conjuction with MobiWis 2016 and FiCloud 2016

Call for Papers

The International Symposium on Advanced Web and Mobile Applications (AWMA 2016) provides a forum for presenting research results and practices/experiences in the design, development and usability of web and mobile applications. It brings together researchers, developers and practitioners in order to discuss ideas and exchange knowledge on current and future challenges related to the theme of the symposium.

Topics of the AWMA symposium include (but not limited to):
  • Modern web technologies
  • Mobile services on the web
  • Network design and architecture
  • Web services discovery and composition
  • Software design and architectures
  • User interfaces
  • Web applications and smart devices
  • Security and privacy
  • Context-aware and adaptive services
  • Mobile data processing and management
  • Performance modelling of mobile applications
  • Network and communication protocols
  • Mobile websites and Apps
  • Business applications
  • Energy efficient services

Important Dates

Submission Deadline: 15 May 2016
Authors Notification: 30 May 2016
Final Manuscript Due: 20 June 2016

Paper Submission

Authors are requested to submit papers reporting original research results and experience. The page limit for full papers is 6 pages and for short papers is 4 pages. Papers should be prepared using IEEE two-column template.
IEEE Computer Society Proceedings Author Guidelines are available at:

Papers should be submitted as PDF files via email to: Symposium Chairs.

Submitted research papers may not overlap with papers that have already been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference with proceedings.
All papers accepted for this symposium are peer-reviewed and are to be published in the conference proceedings by the IEEE Computer Society Conference Publishing Service (CPS).

Organising Committee

PC Chairs:

Pınar KIRCI, Istanbul University, Turkey
Muhammad Younas, Oxford Brookes University, UK

Programme Committee:

Irfan Awan, University of Bradford, UK
Pınar KIRCI, Istanbul University, Turkey
Joyce El Haddad, University of Paris Dauphine, France
Farookh Hussain, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Tor-Morten Gronli, Westerdals-Oslo ACT, Norway
Rubem Pereira, Liverpool John Moores University, UK
Bernady O. Apduhan, Kyushu Sangyo University, Japan
Jamal Bentahar, University of Concordia, Canada


Advance Program: FiCloud, MobiWis, OBD and Workshops: 2016




Symposium Chairs